Sacred Heart-Griffin has a bicameral governing board, consisting of the Member Board and the Board of Directors.

The Member Board, which consists of the Prioress General and her council of the Dominicans of Springfield, IL, determines the philosophy and Mission Guidelines of Sacred Heart-Griffin.

Member Board

  • Sister Rebecca Ann Gemma, O.P.
  • Sister Rose Miriam, O.P.
  • Sister Mila Diaz Solano, O.P.
  • Sister Marie Michelle Hackett, O.P.

Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors manages Sacred Heart-Griffin High School in accordance with the Mission Guidelines established by the Member Board.  

The Board of Directors develops strategic financial and business plans that integrate Dominican values and promote the mission of Sacred Heart-Griffin.  Directors are nominated to be on the board by those who are presently on the Board of Directors and approved and appointed by the Member Board.

  • Chris McDowell, Board Chair
  • Kelly Gilmore, Vice Chair
  • Tom Evanich '77, Secretary
  • Cory Brown '05
  • Valeria Cueto
  • Sr. Marie Michelle Hackett, O.P.
  • Leah (Ghesquiere) '90 Hardy 
  • Kristi Hillyer
  • Michael Horstman '90
  • Joe Kulek '98
  • Greg Matthews '98
  • Dr. Bill Moredock '72
  • Megan (Stieren) '00 Peck 
  • Andy Ramage
  • Sr. Rita Marie Range, O.P. '62
  • Scott Reimers
  • Chris Sommer '83
  • Ryan Spearie '06
  • Adrian Stealey
  • Sr. Kathleen Anne Tait, O.P. '72